Pupil Services

Director of Special Education & Student Services:
Rachel Andler, Ed.D.
412-429-2500, ext. 3309   FAX: 412-429-2504
rachel.andler@carlynton.k12.pa.us

Patricia Serdy, Psy.D.
School Psychologist, Carnegie / High School       
412-429-2500, ext. 4998  FAX: 412-429-2504
patricia.serdy@carlynton.k12.pa.us   
 

Rebecca Braithewaite
School Psychologist, Crafton / High School
412-429-2500, ext. 1110 FAX: 412-429-2504
rebecca.braithewaite@carlynton.k12.pa.us

Rachel Whoolery
Pupil Services Secretary
412-429-2500, ext. 1112 FAX: 412-429-2504
rachel.whoolery@carlynton.k12.pa.us
 
Marjorie Ruffing
Special Education Secretary
412-429-2500, ext. 1132 FAX: 412-429-2504
marjorie.ruffing@carlynton.k12.pa.us 
 
Denise Warne 
Access Coordinator
412-429-2500, ext. 1131 FAX: 412-429-2504
denise.warne@carlynton.k12.pa.us
 

The Special Education and Student Services Department leads all student support and services in the Carlynton School District including special education, English as a second language instruction, gifted education, psychological services, mental health services, health services, homebound instruction and support for homeless students.

The staff of the Special Education and Student Services Department, in collaboration with district faculty, work to ensure high quality student supports and instructional programs that are focused on improving student achievement and comply with federal and state mandates.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.